The most difficult thing I ever had to write

 

“The trust that I once built has been betrayed

But I’d rather live telling the truth and be judged for my mistakes

Than falsely held up, given props, loved and praised

I guess I gotta get this on the page”

 

This could have been the most difficult thing I ever had to write.

 

But I chose not to make it so. I chose not to write what I originally planned. I figured I’m not ready, I figured it can be used against me, and I figured I recently let a lot of new people into my life that I don’t know well enough (yet) to share it with.

 

However, what I do want to write is that I have a battle ahead of me this fall.

And I need you to be my little soldiers.


I want to take this moment to apologize for days to come. I might be a different person for a while, I might be really hard to get a hold of, and I might just act weird in general. I want you to know that I keep you close to my heart, and when all of this is done, I will make it up to you. Please be patient with me, like you have been, for all of these years. I really do appreciate it. I know this is a lot to ask from you. 

 

This might be the most important journey I will ever take. A war I should have fought in ten years ago.

In my suitcase I need to pack determination, memories full of love, and hope for better days.

And the good days will come.

 

I love you.

Lovisa


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0